View Mobile Site

Casey, Farmer retain Bethune council seats

Posted: November 11, 2011 3:56 p.m.
Updated: November 14, 2011 5:00 a.m.

Incumbents Joe Casey and Beverly Farmer retained their seats on Bethune Town Council. In votes cast Nov. 8 at Bethune Town Hall, Casey received 78 votes followed by Farmer with 71, according to the Kershaw County Voter Registration Office.

Former councilman John Heflin received 51 votes.

There were also a number of write-in votes. Cooper Segars received five; John Fulmer, 3; and Jimmy Lucas 2.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...