View Mobile Site

L-E Demonfest Alumni Reunion

Posted: November 11, 2011 4:00 p.m.
Updated: November 14, 2011 5:00 a.m.

The Alumni of Lugoff-Elgin High School celebrated with a “Demonfest” on Oct. 21- 22. The all-class reunion was kicked off with a meet and greet party at Gadget’s in Lugoff. Family Day was held at Doby’s Mill Elementary School and the closing reception was held at the Shriners Club on Kershaw Highway on Saturday evening. Classmates Rebecca Nienow, Tammy King Yarbrough, and Nadine Kinard enjoyed the evening together. The reunion coordinator was Chrissy Goff.

The highlight of the reunion was the Miss-Ter L-E 2011 Pageant. The MCs and coordinators of the Pageant were Nienow and Kinard. The judges were retired teachers, Mr. and Mrs. Steven DeGroat and Mr. Bill Dewitt.  Appearing in the padgent were Ms. Scott “Phoenix” Carlson, Hostess Rebecca Nienow, The New Miss-Ter L-E 2011 Jamie “Big Sexy” Siebert, Hostess Nadine Kinard, Best Legs Ken “Trixie” Branham, First runner-up Eric “Lusicious” Cooper, second runner-up Ray “Bizarre” Bozard and Phillip “Boom Boom Vroom” Bradley (kneeling).

These queens had lovely wardrobes and beautiful faces for radio, Kinard said, and the reunion overall was a hugh success.

Interested in viewing premium content?

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2014 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...