View Mobile Site

Dixie Youth All-Star play begins June 27

Posted: June 18, 2013 2:22 p.m.
Updated: June 21, 2013 5:00 a.m.

Three of Kershaw County’s four Dixie Youth All-Star teams will stay home for sub-district tournament play while the other will head to Pageland for the start of the post-season.
Dixie Youth All-Star District 5 tourney play begins Thursday, July 27 with the Sub-District A tournament being held at Woodward Park in Camden while Sub-District B action will take place in Pageland. Play in the double elimination continues through Tuesday, July 2 or, Wednesday, July 3, if necessary.
In both instances, the tourneys feature six-team fields with the first- and second-place finishers from each site advancing to the District 5 finals.
The Sub-District A bracket will have Kershaw County National, Kershaw County West and Kershaw County Northern being joined by Jefferson, Hartsville Northern and Lamar. In Pageland, the Sub-District B event will include Kershaw County East, Chesterfield, Marlboro, Cheraw, McColl and Pageland.
Here are the four Dixie Youth All-Star teams, their roster of players and coaches and first round opponent and times:

Sub-District A
(Woodward Park in Camden)

Kershaw County National: Brice Anderson, Zach Anderson, Bennett Caldwell, Will Galloway, Bryce Jeffcoat, Andrew Leaird, Grant Maree, Tyler Maxwell, Hunter McCoy, Chas McKoy, Owen Newman, Hampton West
Coaches: Chris McCoy, Clay Anderson, David Caldwell
First game: Thursday, June 27 vs. Jefferson (4 p.m.)

Kershaw County West: Walker Branham, Randall Brown, Gage Burrows, Gavin Calcutt, Wyatt Campbell, Mason Cassidy, Jake Laffin, Brandon Lankford, Billy Lankford, Cody Nelson, Jake Tanner, Grant Wells

Coaches: Bill DeBruhl, Randall Brown, Robbie Branham
First game: Thursday, June 27 vs. Hartsville Northern (6 p.m.)

Kershaw County Northern: Tate Abbott, Heath Bowers, Holden Bunch, Matthew Cassidy, Chandler Davis, Devin Engram, Sam Ferguson, Robert Inabinet, Jacob Jordan, Robert Spring, Dalton Truesdale, Brady White
Coaches: Will Powers, Robbie Powers, Marshall Minich
First game: Thursday, June 27 vs. Lamar (8 p.m.)

Sub-District B

Kershaw County East: Parker Clements, Blake Crane, James Legrand, Caleb McDonald, Grant McElveen, Seth McElveen, Michael Mann, Nash Rabon, Dalton Reeves, Sawyer Reeves, Heath Stokes, Zach Young
Coaches: Will Reeves, Jason Legrand, Ray McElveen
First game: Thursday, June 27 vs. Pageland (8 p.m.)

Dixie Boys' information: on deck: The Kershaw County Dixie Boys’ All-Star teams and their post-season destination and opponents were to have been decided in a Sunday meeting.
The rosters, coaching stafs, playing sites and opening round opponents will be included in Wednesday’s edition of the Chronicle-Independent.

Interested in viewing premium content?

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2014 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...