View Mobile Site

Camden teller named SAFE Teller of the Year

Posted: March 11, 2014 2:50 p.m.
Updated: March 12, 2014 5:00 a.m.

SAFE Federal Credit Union Camden Branch Teller Dee Dee Cannon (right) receives her 2014 Teller of the Year Award from SAFE CEO Beverly Gange during the credit union’s recent Staff Training and Recognition Day.

SAFE Federal Credit Union recently recognized Dee Dee Cannon, of the credit union’s Rutledge Street branch in Camden, as its Teller of the Year. SAFE honored Cannon during its annual Staff Training and Recognition Day in February. During the ceremony, the credit union recognizes "the best of the best" in different job categories, along with awards for sales, volunteerism, service, and leadership.

"Dee Dee is a very positive and upbeat individual, and that energy carriers over to her members. She does not have a bad day," Camden Branch Manager Brandon Oliver said. "We serve a lot of members here at the Camden branch, but I would say that Dee Dee knows about 75 percent of our members. She takes a personal interest in each and every member she interacts with, remembering the small, but important details of their lives. She treats everyone with respect and courtesy."

Oliver said Cannon is a role model among her peers.

In addition to Cannon, SAFE recognized Brittany Link of the Lewis Road, Sumter branch, and LaKeisha Smallwood as Member Service Employees of the Year; Britney Singleton of Card Services as Support Employee of the Year; Gavin Blanchard, of the Garner’s Ferry Road, Columbia branch, as Volunteer of the Year; Jennifer Hudson of Human Resources as Extra Mile Employee of the Year; Card Services Supervisor Robin Kelly with its Leadership Award; and Sales Trainer Cale Lynch with its President’s Award.

Key sales awards went to Cheryl Hodge (Shaw AFB), Gretchen Johnston (Wesmark), Stephanie Jordan (Santee), Brittany Link (Lewis Road), Shannon Shirley (Loan Service Center) and Vanessa Reynolds (Consumer Loan Manager). The Shaw AFB Branch received the Outstanding Sales Branch award.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...