View Mobile Site

Boy Scouts of Wateree District Awards held

Posted: April 17, 2014 4:37 p.m.
Updated: April 16, 2014 5:00 a.m.

The Boy Scouts of Wateree District recently held their annual Awards Banquets, hosted by Lyttletton St. UMC. The district awards went to:

•Unit Volunteer of the Year -- Chris Cook, Pack 303, Stacy Lewis, Pack 348, Sterling Connell, Troop 901, Bill Wagers, Troop 303 and Karen Barton, Troop 327;

• Scouting Families of the Year -- Jay McConnell, Crew 316, Hemmingway Family, Troop 316 and the Lawson Family, Troop 303;

• Charter Organization Of the Year -- L.D.S. Ridgeway Ward, Unit 78;

• Den Leader of the Year -- Kayte Haydenshield, Pack 316;

•Post Advisor of the Year -- Chris DeLong, Post 379 and the Kershaw County Sheriff’s Office;

• Crew Advisor of the Year -- Jason DeMeator, 316;

• Assistant Cubmaster of the Year -- Chris Anderson, Pack 303;

• Cubmaster of the Year -- Norman Gullard, Pack 303;

• Assistant Scoutmaster of the Year -- Roy Cummings, Troop 303 and Billy Preston, Troop 316;

• Scoutmaster of the Year -- David Riddle, Troop 901;

• Scouter of the Year -- Mike Cook;

•District Award Merit -- Joanne Sanders.

The District Award of Merit is the Highest Award given to a leader on a District level for outstanding work in the District.

Kevin Rhodes, Scoutmaster, Troop 316 received the Silver Beaver Award.

This Award is given to a scout for outstanding work on a council level.

Rusty Majors announced a New Eagle Scout Award for the District, the Bill Majors Eagle Scout Award for a scout who has earned his Eagle Award, which is the highest rank a scout can earn.

Matthew Presson of Troop 316 received the award.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...