View Mobile Site

Dixie Youth tourneys swing into gear

Posted: June 26, 2014 9:51 a.m.
Updated: June 27, 2014 5:00 a.m.

Dixie Youth Ozone and Dixie Youth AAA (9-10-year-olds) All-Star baseball district tournament action began on Thursday for some Kershaw County teams and will continue into next week at three locations.
Here are the KC rosters and coaching staffs, their pairings and other pertinent information for the double-elimination events:

Dixie Youth Ozone
District tournament in Darlington

KC National: Skylar Blackburn, Holden Bunch, Bennett Caldwell, Matthew Cassidy, Owen Dabbs, Matthew Farmer, Robert Inabinet, Jacob Jordan, Hunter McCoy, Mary Caston Morgan, Owen Newman, Carson Spitzer Coaches: Billy Newman, Chris McCoy and Chris Spitzer
First game: Thursday (June 26) vs. Lamar. The winner meets KC West Friday at 6 p.m. The loser plays an elimination game Friday at 8 p.m. vs. the loser of the Bishopville vs. Darlington game.

KC West: Justin Ayer, Carson Barrett, Casey Blair, Parker Clements, Jamari Harris, Joshua Kirkland, Owen McElveen, Elliott Pope, Nash Rabon, Aaron Staples, Heath Stokes, Kaleb Wise Coaches: Ron Blair, David Ayer, Steve McElveen
First game: Friday vs. winner of the Lamar vs. KC National game at 6 p.m. The winner advances to Saturday’s 6 p.m. winners’ bracket contest with the loser playing at 8 p.m. Saturday.

Dixie Youth AAA
Sub-District A tournament in Hartsville National

KC National: Jacob Bass, Davis Beckley, Brandon Bowers, Wyatt Bunch, Wyatt Frye, Lucas Horton,  Lane Jordan, Gage Mims, Drew Neal, Rhett Robinson, ben Sandt, Will Sandt Coaches: Jeff Neal, Chet Horton, Kyle Robinson
First game: Thursday (June 26) vs. KC West. The winner has a bye into Saturday’s 8 p.m. third round game. The loser plays Friday at 8 p.m.

KC West: Kendel Barrett, Lathan Davis, Brauton Gardner, Bailey King, Channing Legrand, Trenton Mathis, Jaiden McCaskill, Landen Mills, Bryson Peake, Alexis Pittelkau, Tyler Stoyanowski, Mason Woodberry Coaches: Scott King, Marc Barrett, Josh Stoyanowski
First game: Thursday (June 26) vs. KC National. The winner has a bye into Saturday’s 8 p.m. third round game. The loser plays Friday at 8 p.m.

Dixie Youth AAA
Sub-District B tournament in Pageland

KC East: Brady Anderson, Brent Baker, Blease Campbell, Zane Catoe, Grant English, Manning Fry, Daye Jones, Jamie Mendlin, Zake Meshach, Raymond Montavalo, Clay Peake Coaches: Bubba Baker, Marcos Catoe, Jamie Poston
First game: Thursday (June 26) vs. Chesterfield. Winner plays the winner of the Marlboro  vs. Cheraw game at 8 p.m. Friday with the losers of those first game contests playing at 6 p.m. Friday.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...