View Mobile Site

Elgin Town Council fills two council seats

Posted: February 9, 2017 5:23 p.m.
Updated: February 10, 2017 1:00 a.m.

Amidst low voter turnout, the town of Elgin filled two council seats during its election on Tuesday. Current council members Ed Smith and Dana Sloan’s seats were up for reelection. Smith retained his seat with 34 votes while Naomi Eyers was elected to incumbent Dana Sloan’s seat,  with Eyers receiving 36 votes to Sloan’s 28. 


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...