View Mobile Site

'The Little Mermaid, Jr.' starts FAC run Thursday

Posted: March 5, 2018 4:07 p.m.
Updated: March 6, 2018 1:00 a.m.

The Fine Arts Center (FAC) of Kershaw County and Camden Community Theatre (CCT) will present the musical production of Disney’s The Little Mermaid, Jr.,  in the Wood Auditorium. Show times are 7 p.m., Thursday through Saturday, and 3 p.m. Sunday. Tickets are $12 for adults and $8 for students and are on sale now by calling (803) 425-7676, at the FAC box office, 810 Lyttleton St., Camden or online at Disney’s The Little Mermaid, Jr. is sponsored by Kershaw Health.

After a historic count of nearly 135 children auditioning for this year’s youth production, the casting was complete, and with two separate casts.

Flounder Cast (Thursday & Saturday)

Ariel-Gracie Parsons, Sebastian-Maggie Long, Flounder-Blakely Bradshaw, Pilot-TC Truesdell, Eric-Matthias Fox, Grimsby-Keaton Heitger, Sea Horse Herald-Rickel Butler, Ursula-Hailey Dallas, Flotsam-Olivia Drakeford, Jetsam-Mary Elise Drakeford. Tentacles: Hallie Holmes, Paisley Dowey, Keeley Sullivan, Payten Clark, Brooke Harrell, Ashlynn Joe, Chris Vandergroen, and Carey Dallas. Anchovies/Poor Souls: Camden Wesley Wooldridge, Jordyn Frazier, Ella Geiger, David Swallow, Charlotte Quiros, Alexis Thomas, Gabriella Metzdorf, and Gracie DeBruhl. Sea Chorus: Alyvia Ihrig, Sarah Newsome, Delaney Sullivan, Charlotte Grace Beckham, Vanessa Lopez, Rachel Catoe, Hannah Grace Rubero, Addi English, Eva Stephens, Caydence Robertson, Ryan Neal, Kaitlyn Johnson, Stormy L’Heureux, and Jayla Aldrich.

Sebastian Cast (Friday & Sunday)

Ariel-Carmen Scott, Sebastian-Alan Cubberley, Flounder-Hailey Scott, Pilot-Tykein Curry, Eric-Kyle McIntyre, Grimsby-Emilia Robinson, Sea Horse Herald-Jacob Kerwin, Ursula-Maddie Jeffers, Flotsam-Ky-mani Robinson, and Jetsam-Keegan Wilson. Tentacles: Rhett Campbell, Blair Gunter, Katie Grainger Chivers, Olivia Trapp, Johanna Tosh, Kalyson McIntyre, Ashley Hofer, and Carey Dallas. Anchovies/Poor Souls: Kinleigh Wilson, Ann Douglass Downey, Alex Jenkins, Emma Hester, Emory Posey, Alexandra Murphy, Nyasia Keitt, and Stella Burch. Sea Chorus: Hailey Barnes, DeSaussure DuBose, Priscilla Brice Chivers, Autumn Boan, Denise Abstance, Sullivan McKoy, Hayden King, McKenna McCollister, Tarissa Barwick, Taewren Curry, Olivia Souto, Ky-Ren Robinson, Karley McIntyre, Brianna Griffin, and Julia Ann Rushing.

Appearing in all performances is the Scuttle Cast: Triton-Hank Tarte, Head Chef-Brianna Lloyd, Scuttle-Corey Thomas, Carlotta-Julianna Willoughby, Ariel’s Sisters: Alex Matthews, Claire Alvey, Madison Harrell, Cailin Cokley, Emma Richburg, and Lisa Mayo. Princesses/Merfolk: Elissa Stockman, Rachel Snell, Shelby Hinson, Krysten Williams, Shelby Ihrig. Sailors/House Staff: Briley Ray, Kalen Brown, Liza Watkins, Shane Bagwell, Laine Redfearn, Montana Fuller, Kaydance McIntyre, Carly Trapp, Laila Houser, Carey Dallas, Landen Hall, Leigh Thomas, Jadyn Schreiber, and Lucy Houser. Seagulls/Sea Creatures: Harris Fuller, Mary Katherine Jenkins, Izabell Wiseman, Craig Jeffers, and Roman Lawing.

In a magical underwater kingdom, the beautiful young mermaid, Ariel, longs to leave her ocean home--and her fins--behind and live in the world above. But first, she’ll have to defy her father, King Triton, make a deal with the evil sea witch, Ursula, and convince the handsome Prince Eric that she’s the girl whose enchanting voice he’s been seeking.

Disney’s The Little Mermaid, Jr. is presented through special arrangement with and all authorized materials are supplied by Music Theatre International. Script, music and all other materials © 2010. iTheatrics Broadway Junior and MTI’s Broadway Junior Collection are trademarks of Music Theatre International.

The FAC is funded in part by grants from Duke Energy, the South Carolina Arts Commission, which receives support from the National Endowment for the Arts, the City of Camden, Kershaw County, and BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina, along with donations from businesses and individuals.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...