View Mobile Site

Candidates off and running

Posted: April 5, 2018 5:13 p.m.
Updated: April 6, 2018 1:00 a.m.


The following is a list of local candidates for upcoming elections who have filed to run on the ballot in the Republican and Democratic primaries to be held June 12.

Kershaw County Auditor

Beverly V. Ray-Dowey (R)

Dennis Arledge (R)

County Council District 4

James D. Jones Jr. (R)

County Council District 5

Janice Caldwell (R)

Jimmy “Jimbo” Crissman (R)

David Snodgrass (R)

Brant Tomlinson (R)

County Council District 6

Tom Gardner (R)

James C. Steele (R)

County Council Chairman

Rodrick H. Blackwell (R)

Julian Burns (R)


David Amos West

Probate Judge

Debra Branham (R)


Anthony Bell (D)

Franklin Lee Boan (R)

Donald E. Branham (R)

Jack Youmans Rushing III (R)

Eric Tisdale (R)

Board of School Trustees

District 2

Mark D. Surry

Stephen L. Wilson

District 4

Shirley Halley

District 6

Kimberly Horton DuRant

District 8

Donald J. Copley


Jill B. Catoe (R)

State Solicitor District 5

Byron Gypson (D)

Dan Johnson (D)

State House of Representative District 52

Laurie Funderburk (D)

Penry Gustafson (R)

U.S. House of Representatives District 5

Mark Ali (D)

Steve Lough (D)

Sidney Moore (D)

Archie Parnell (D)

Ralph Norman (R)

*Note: This list contains a correction to the version printed in today’s edition of the C-I where, based on information provided to us by Kershaw County Voter Registration and Election Office, Donald J. Copley was listed as running against Kim Horton DuRant in school board District 6, rather than running unopposed in District 8.



Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...