View Mobile Site

Colleges, universities recognize area students

Posted: July 9, 2018 5:02 p.m.
Updated: July 10, 2018 1:00 a.m.

The University of South Carolina-Upstate recently named several Kershaw County students to the Spring Semester 2018 Dean’s List. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, freshmen students must earn a 3.25 or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 course hours and upperclassmen must earn a 3.5 or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 course hours.

Area students included Hannah Collier, Hannah Earls and Ashley Danzy, of Lugoff and Mya Izzard and DeAnna Jones of Camden.

In addition, Danzy wasnamed to the Spring 2018 Chancellor’s List at the University of South Carolina Upstate. To be eligible for the Chancellor’s List, students must earn a 4.0 and be enrolled in at least 12 course hours.

USC-Upstate is a regional, comprehensive university that offers more than 40 bachelor’s degree programs in the liberal arts and sciences, business administration, nursing, and teacher education, and master’s degrees in education, informatics, and nursing. Comprised of a diverse and dynamic community of approximately 6,000 students from 26 states and 17 countries, USC Upstate is a wonderful blend of traditional and nontraditional students who reflect the Upstate’s rich international character.


Wofford Collegehas announced Dean’s List students for the Spring 2018 semester.

Area students included Elizabeth Clarke Allen, Gray Edward Batten and Virginia Elizabeth Lackey from Camden and James Daniel Davidson, Lauren Marie Deyling, Amber Ann Parnell, Leah Ossama Rahman and Eileen Abigail Winslow from Elgin.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be enrolled for at least 12 semester hours of graded courses and attain a semester grade point average of 3.6 or higher.

Wofford College, established in 1854, is a four-year, residential liberal arts college located in Spartanburg. It offers 26 major fields of study to a student body of 1,690 undergraduates.


The University of South Carolina-Lancaster recently announced the Dean’s List for Spring 2018. Area students honored included Joshua Patrick Outen of Camden, Alexis Christine Hackworth of Cassatt and Abigail Grace Hill of Lugoff.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...