View Mobile Site

Dixie Boys, Dixie Youth stars head into tourneys

Posted: June 28, 2011 3:00 p.m.
Updated: June 29, 2011 5:00 a.m.


It is all-star baseball tournament time in Kershaw County with four Dixie Youth and a pair of Dixie Boys’ squads preparing to play in Sub-District and District tournament play, respectively.

Again this year, Camden’s Woodward Park will play host to a six-team Sub-District tournament which includes a pair of KC-based all-star squads. The other site for two county entries is Pageland.

The Dixie Boys will kick off district tournament action Saturday in York.

A seventh KC team, playing in the Dixie Majors’ tournament, will learn its post-season destination tonight. That information, including the roster for the county entry, will be included in a future edition of The Chronicle-Independent.

Here is a rundown of the Dixie Youth and Dixie Boys’ teams, their rosters, destination and first round pairings and times:


Dixie Youth

Sub-District A (Woodward Park in Camden)


KC West:

Head Coach - David Ayer; Assistant coaches- David Cassady and Sean Bradley


Josh Ayer, Corey Bledsoe, John P Bradley, Elliott Campbell, Garrett Cassady, Tripp Cox, Justin Dorton, Chase Galloway, Dalton Haven, Dalton Jordan, Jay Lynch, Zachary Sullivan

Opening round game:

Monday, July 11 vs. McBee at 4 p.m.



KC National:

Head Coach - Bruce Little; Assistant coaches - Billy Newman and Sonny Allen


Heath Gandy, Robert Hardin, Cameron Holley, Tyquintin House, Jeremiah Jenkins, Kobe Little

Jaylen Nelson, Connor Newman, Chandler Price, William Warnock, Tyler Watkins, Caleb Wilson

Opening round game:

Monday, July 11 vs. Hartsville at 8 p.m.



Sub-District B (in Pageland)


KC Northern:

Head Coach: Brian Nelson; Assistant coaches - Denny Beckley and Trey David

Players: Gus Allen, Devin Beckley, Nicholas Butler, William Cobb, Will Conder, Parker David, Donovan Engram, Campbell Jordan, Thomas Marshall, Mikael Nelson, Lindsay Pierce, Bradwin Salmond

Opening round game:

Monday, July 11 vs. Jefferson at 4 p.m.


KC East:

Head Coach - Jeff Branham; Assistant coaches - Chris Branham and Mike Nelson


Joshua Baker, Chandler Barrett, Gage Branham, Zander Branham, Zach Branham, Joshua Galloway, Jacob Kidd, Zachary Nelson, Bryce Padgett, Austin Teague, Russ Williams, Zach Young

Opening round game: Monday, July 11 vs. McColl at 6 p.m.



Dixie Boys

District Tournament (in York)


KC American:

Head Coach - Vernon Tucker; Assistant coaches - Robbie Powers and Chad Stokes


Gray Batten, Zachary Boykin, Drew David, Ross Hough, Ryan Kelly, Sam Powers, George Randolph, Parker Robinson, Wesley Sheorn, Darius Smith, Lawson Stokes, Chase Thompson, Nicholas Tucker

Opening round game:

Saturday, July 2 vs. Rock Hill at noon


KC National:

Head Coach: Doug Outlaw; Assistant coaches - Gene Branham and Mike Brittain


Gage Branham, Chandler Brittain, Michael Gogan, Austen Haney, Joshua Hinson, Ben Johnson, Will Jones, Dylan Locklear, Trevor Locklear, Zane Nayfeh, Blake Serpas, Colin Teague, Tyler Williams

Opening round game:

Saturday, July 2 vs. Chester at 2 p.m.




Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Contents of this site are © Copyright 2018 Chronicle Independent All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...