By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Davis is KCSF Deputy of the Year
KCSF Deputy of the Year Web
Kershaw County Sheriffs Office (KCSO) Investigator Chris Davis (fourth from right) shows off his Kershaw County Sheriffs Foundation (KCSF) 2017 Deputy of the Year Award during the KCSOs annual Christmas lunch in mid-December. Celebrating with him are KCSO board members (from left) Cab Stitt, Lee Parker, Linda Truesdale, Bonnie Smart and Steve Smart; Sheriff Jim Matthews; KCSF board member Benji Jackson; and KCSF Chair Steve Zobel. - photo by Provided by the KCSF
Surrounded by his co-workers at the annual Kershaw County Sheriff’s Office (KCSO) Christmas lunch, a surprised Investigator Chris Davis graciously accepted the 2017 Deputy of the Year award. The award is sponsored by the Kershaw County Sheriff’s Foundation (KCSF) and includes a commemorative plaque and a $1,000 cash prize. “Chris Davis is a criminal investigator at the Kershaw County Sheriff’s Office,” KCSF Chair Steve Zobel said.