By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
KCSO named Agency of the Year for fourth straight year
Award recognizes DUI enforcement; Hathaway is officer of the year
KCSO Honored
Kershaw County Sherriff Jim Matthews (third from left) shows off the Kershaw County Sheriffs Offices (KCSO) fourth consecutive S.C. Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) Agency of the Year Award for agencies of between 51 to 100 officers in size. The KCSO received the award for its excellence in DUI enforcement by its traffic unit. Members of the unit with Matthews are (from left) Deputy Tyler Pinkerton; Deputy Craymon Harvey; Deputy Brad Gerrald; Lt. Scott Myers; Sgt. Tom Hathaway, who received the SCDPS Officer of the Year Award; and Deputy Bryan Boyd. - photo by Provided by the KCSO
Honors and accolades continue to come in for the Kershaw County Sheriff’s Office (KCSO), as the S.C. Department of Public Safety named the KCSO its Agency of the Year for the fourth consecutive year. The annual award is given to the top law enforcement agencies in the state in divisions based on the size of the agency. The KCSO won in the category for agencies with 51 to 100 officers.