By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
CCTC recognizes local students
Placeholder Image
Central Carolina Technical College recently recognized outstanding students at the college’s 37th annual Awards Convocation at the Sumter Opera House. CCTC Interim President Terry Booth recognized the significant accomplishments of the college’s Students, Club Presidents, Club Advisors, Student Ambassadors and the All-State Academic Team. The following Kershaw County students were recipients of Academic Program Awards and Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges Awards: Hannah Bowers, Devina Bramdeo, Kristoffer Buchanan, Zachary Brazell, Gage Chenevey, Brent Coffman, Whitney Crow, Jennifer Duke, Ashley Estus, Kelsey Griham, Lindsay Hall, Charles Harris, Robert Harllee, Madison Huckabee, Eric Knapp, Nina Lester, James Logan, Breanna Mackey, Ryan McRoy, Kendall Outlaw, Whitley Outlaw, Lisa Powers, Melissa Ransom, Rebecca Ratz, Destenlee Ryals, Wesley Sheorn, Brittany Smith, Carol Smith, Toby Vanvliet, Kimberly Villarreal-Wright, Terence Wescott, Hannah Wickham, Chris Wilder, Michaela Willoughby, Justin Wilson.