By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
CHS’ Palmetto Leaf earns SCSPA awards
Palmett Leaf Staff
Many members of the Palmetto Leaf school newspaper at Camden High School recently won individual newsprint awards from the S.C. Scholastic Press Association. They include (front row, from left) David Bishop, Lizzie Long, Mell Boucher,Emily Cantey, Julia Haunert, Jacob Hann, Chloe Gardner, Alyssia Villarreal, Vivian Kinard, Rhett Thompkins, Cadence Newman, Kayla Dixon, Kassidy Watts, Logan Abbot, Qualin McDonald, Elias Altieri, Noah Miller, Abbie Price, McKinley Dixon, and Staci Sumpter. Not pictured is Williams Eddings.
The staff of Camden High School’s (CHS) Palmetto Leaf newspaper reaped a number of individual newsprint awards during the recent virtual S.C. Scholastic Press Association awards ceremony. The individual awards are given in the fall and in the spring and then those winners are combined for yearly awards for the best of the best.