By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
College & University News - March 8, 2015
Local students named to Clemson lists
Placeholder Image
Local students have been named to Clemson University ‘s Dean’s List for the fall 2015 semester including Matthew Kenneth McCaskill of Bethune, Agribusiness; William Roy Caughman of Bishopville, Agricultural Mechanization and Business; Jonah Dozier Cox of Bishopville, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Aileen Tyson Davis of Bishopville, Agricultural Education; James Z. Boykin of Camden, General Engineering; Tara Ann Brown of Camden, Biological Sciences; Margeaux Laschanzky of Camden, Pre-Business; Savannah M. Poe of Camden, Pre-Business; Joseph Albert Prewitt of Camden, Industrial Engineering; Hannah M. Ranson of Camden, Food Science; Bradley Elliott Sheorn of Camden, Forest Resource Management; Joseph Boykin Tiller of Camden, Mechanical Engineering; Margaret Lackey Wehunt of Camden, Biological Sciences; Kelsey S. Williams of Camden, Nursing; Gabriella Danielle Brown of Cassatt, Bioengineering; Madison L. German of Cassatt, in Secondary Education; Rosemary Elizabeth Blackburn of Elgin, Political Science; Alexa M. Cox of Elgin, Biochemistry; Samuel Lawrence Dozier II of Elgin, Mechanical Engineering; Katherine Moira Hoskins of Elgin, Sociology; Chandler R. Pobis of Elgin, Production Studies in Performing Arts; Linda S. Thomas of Elgin, Bioengineering; Megan P. Vandiver of Elgin, Nursing; Caitlin Mckenzie Blackwell of Kershaw, Secondary Education; Thomas G. Branham of Lugoff, Microbiology; Timothy Michael Campbell of Lugoff, Computer Science; Justin Ward Earnhart of Lugoff, Geology; Justin Robert Gilstrap of Lugoff, Mechanical Engineering; Aayahna Monae Herbert of Lugoff, General Engineering; Anne K. Herlong of Lugoff, Animal and Veterinary Science; William Ryan Hinson of Lugoff, Graphic Communications; Lindsey N. Marshall of Lugoff, Early Childhood Education; Ashley Caroline Martin of Lugoff, Civil Engineering; Bennett C. Harrelson of Rembert, Plant and Environmental Sciences; and Alexandra Paige Maass of Ridgeway, Mechanical Engineering. ***** Local students have been named to the President’s List at Clemson University for the fall 2015 semester including Teirra Keina Holloman of Bishopville, Industrial Engineering; Justin Julian Logan of Bishopville, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Megan K. Schwendinger of Bishopville, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Kayla E. Wallace of Bishopville, Prepharmacy; Cody G. Davis of Camden, Environmental and Natural Resources; Sally A. Dunaway of Camden, English; Morgan A. Houde of Camden, Animal and Veterinary Science; Francesca Laschanzky of Camden, Psychology; Haley M. Ranson of Camden, Psychology; Jordan Elizabeth Woody of Camden, Pre-Business; Connor D. Burke of Elgin, Biological Sciences; Meisha C. Draper of Elgin, Electrical Engineering; Shannon E. Hall of Elgin, Bioengineering; Hannah Mccall of Elgin, Mathematical Sciences; Mallory Grace Mullen of Elgin, Secondary Education; Brandi Quinn Patterson of Elgin, Elementary Education; Brittany Ann Caldwell of Kershaw, Psychology; Hailey Danielle Hunter of Kershaw, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Jessica V. Clyburn of Lugoff, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Lauren Alexandra Humphrey of Lugoff, Secondary Education; Kathryn A. Lankford of Lugoff, Animal and Veterinary Science; Taylor Marie Phipps of Lugoff, Graphic Communications; Kelsey Rae Worthington of Lugoff, Graphic Communications; Corey Briette Blanks of Rembert, in Genetics; Brooke D. Davis of Ridgeway, Animal and Veterinary Science; and Jordanne Lee Harpster of Ridgeway, Elementary Education. ***** Carolina Olano, class of 2016, from Camden, recently participated in Wofford College’s Interim program. Wofford’s Interim is a time for exploration and experiential learning away from the rigors of traditional academic courses for students and faculty alike. Olano was one of more than 150 students who chose to participate in internships and research projects during Interim 2016.