By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Junior Leadership 2015 graduates with banquet
Funderburk urges students to unleash their full potential
JLKC - Group
2015 JLKC graduating class, in order by school: CHS -- Mary Lindsey Best, Mackey Cantey, Brooke Dixon, Becca Elliott, Marquis Engram, Taylor Freeman, Virginia Lackey, Franceska Lashanzky, Omar Mingo, Sarah Anne Semple; CMA -- Yannick den Boer, Jake McGuire, Santiago Villalobos, Chris Witthar; L-EHS -- Ayo Balogun, Tory Branham, Gunnar Catoe, Hunter Horton, Cameron Johnson, Tripp Keeffe, Azhan Kinlaw, Rylee Mathis, Javier Polo, MacKenzie Wiseman; NCHS -- Markeis Barnes, Caitlin Clark, Anna Crosby, Crystal Douglas, Morgan Kelly, Kadee ODonoghue and Cheyenne Williams. - photo by Martin L. Cahn
Thirty-one students graduated as the Junior Leadership of Kershaw County Class of 2015 during a banquet April 23 at the Robert Mills Courthouse. The banquet capped off a school year full of activities for the juniors and seniors from Camden, Lugoff-Elgin and North Central high schools and Camden Military Academy (CMA). As recounted in a video of highlights, Junior Leadership 2015’s opening session took place Sept. 9, 2014, with team building activities facilitated by Jennifer Hunsicker, of Columbia College’s Leadership Institute, and Lisa Bronwlee, a leadership development consultant from Irmo.