By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
L-EHS yearbook staff wins Palmetto Award
L-EHS Yearbook Staff 2020
Lugoff-Elgin High School Yearbook Advisor Jenny Proctor (front row, second from left) stands with the school’s award winning yearbook staff. In addition to individual awards, the staff as a whole won the Class 2 Palmetto Award, meaning the yearbook was the best among schools of its size and one of the top three for the entire state. With Proctor are (front row, from left) Samantha Shilhavy, Kylie Mellen, Lynsey Smith, Hailey Mock, (back row) Olivia VanHouten, Savannah Mullis, Leanna Bowling, Emily Vinson, and Kimmy Stiltner.
The S.C. Scholastic Press Association (SCSPA) awarded Lugoff-Elgin High School’s Kaleidescope yearbook staff with multiple awards, including the Class 2 Palmett Award. The SCSPA gave out the awards during its Tuesday, Oct. 27 virtual conference for middle and high school publication staffs around the state.