By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New school board members sworn in
Derrick Proctor was sworn in with the help of his son during the Kershaw County Board of School Trustees meeting Tuesday morning. - photo by Miciah Bennett
Kershaw County School District Superintendent Dr. Frank Morgan swore in new and returning Kershaw County Board of School Trustees at its first meeting of the year Tuesday morning. With the help of various family members, Derrick Proctor, Louis Clyburn, Ron Blackmon, Mara Horton Jones and Matt Irick swore to preserving and protecting the Constitution of the state of South Carolina and the United States, before beginning their new terms as school board trustees. Jones and Trustee Kim Horton DuRant were re-elected as chair and vice-chair, respectively, for the upcoming year.