By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School board considers legislative positions as two trustees exit
School Board Trustees
Kershaw County school board trustees Nissary Wood (fourth from left) and Don Copley (center) show off a plaque honoring their service after four years, respectively. With them are fellow trustees (from left) Louis Clyburn, Vice Chair Kim DuRant, Shirley Halley, Chair Mara Jones, Matt Irick, Ron Blackmon and Derrick Proctor. - photo by Provided by the KCSD
The Kershaw County Board of School Trustees said “good-bye” to two of its members during a reception preceding its meeting Tuesday evening. The board honored departing trustees Nissary Wood and Dr. Don Copley. Wood and Copley received individual awards during the reception with working with the school board.