By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School board starts anew for 2023
School Board - Ethics
Kershaw County Board of School Trustees Chairman Dr. James Smith (sitting) signs the board’s code of ethics for 2023 during the board’s first meeting of the year on Jan. 10. Looking on from behind are fellow trustees (from left) Ron Blackmon, Donald Reeves, Autumn Furniss, David Roberts, Charles King, Shirley Halley, Matt Irick and Todd McDonald. Reeves, Roberts and King were sworn in as new trustees, while Halley retook her oath having been reelected in 2022. For pictures of the swearings-in, see page 6. (Martin L. Cahn/C-I)
The Kershaw County Board of School Trustees met on Jan. 10 for its first meeting of the year, doing so in the morning as mandated by state law for organizational purposes.