Lee County 7 8 20
Full Story
By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School News - May 28, 2014
CCTC announces Spring 2014 honors lists
Placeholder Image

Central Carolina Technical College President Dr. Tim Hardee has announced Spring 2014 student honors lists. This term, more than 700 students have been honored. The President’s List recognizes students who were enrolled in at least 12 semester credit hours and achieved a 4.0 grade point average for the term. The Part-Time President’s List recognizes students who were enrolled in 6-11 credit hours and achieved a 4.0 grade point average for the term.

Kershaw County Full-Time President’s List students are Alice M. Holmes; Jessica G. Hull; Ashley P. Sanders.

Part-Time President’s List students from Kershaw County are Kristen E. Arledge; Zackery W. Biggers; Hannah P. Bowers; Jessica S. Bradley; Ira D. Branham; Amy R. Brewington; Melissa A. Broach; Gabrielle L. Brown; Sarah E. Carmichael; Catherine E. Charles; Erin P. Clemans; David R. Crandall; Jacqueline H. Dash; Crystal D. Deese; Rhonda L. Donley; Rachel E. Droze; Rubin C. Gathers; Corey L. Gibbons; Taylor A. Glock-Wood; Kassandra L. Glover; Shanda R. Goodwin; Jennifer L. Griffith; Kelsey M. Griham; LeAnn J. Haga; Tyler G. Hand; Meredith C. Hastings; Robin M. Heaston; Mackenzie L. Higgins; Joshua T. Hinson; Morgan A. Houde; Renata P. Inabinet; Jessica N. Keels; Katherine M. Kelly; Patrick A. Kuzbary; Kathryn A. Lankford; Jesse W. Lester; James L. Letcher; Tanner D. Marthers; Carson L. McCallum; Margaret A. McFarland; James T. McNeely; Douglas L. Medley; Courtney N. Merz; Dennis J. Miller; Amanda N. Moseley; Julia D. Moye; Emily C. Newton; Raya D. Nixon; Alysia J. Parrish; Bethany M. Parrott; Priya V. Patel; Anna B. Pelletier; Connie Pressler; Dawn M. Provencher; Lauren A. Ramold; Andrew P. Rhodes; Brittany T. Richardson; Kaitlyn B. Riley; Jamie N. Self; Kalyn E. Sellers; Sarah Anne T. Semple; Ariel R. Smith; Kevin B. Stogner; Meagan N. Taylor; Maria Guadalupe Vargas-Valdivia; Jacob J. Young.

Central Carolina also honored Dean’s List students, recognizing those who were enrolled in at least 12 semester credit hours and achieved at least a 3.5 grade point average for the term. The Part-Time Dean’s List recognizes students who were enrolled in 6-11 credit hours and achieved at least a 3.5 grade point average for the term.

Full-Time Dean’s List students from Kershaw County are Autumn M. Barnett; Emily A. Brazell; Diane M. Brisbon; Jackson R. Burcham; Alicia M. DeBruhl; Ashleigh M. Elvington; Joseph R. Etters; Michelle C. Hancock; Serena S. Harris; Matthew T. Kersey; Joseph R. Marks; Gabrielle M. Mills; Russell Mount; Gabrielle A. Osborne-Ocampo; David G. Outen; Ashleigh M. Patton; Stacey N. Rippy; Joseph C. Shealy; Jesus A. Tamayo; Ashley E. West; Eric W. White; Christopher L. Williams.

Kershaw County Part-Time Dean’s List students are Keisha Anderson; Jaylin P. Arruda; Kody L. Barham; Elizabeth H. Bethea; Alycechapin S. Blizzard; Timothy G. Branham; Tatiana B. Coleman; Lori A. Cooper; James K. Davis; Ronald E. Douglas; Taylor A. Evans; Zoey H. Fletcher; Mary D. Gardner; Jacob R. Garland; Dallas A. Guerrero; Trey Q. Gumm; Michael S. Hendrix; Abigail M. Hornsby; Kalynn E. Hough; Valerie Huckabee; Timothy D. Jordan; Casey L. Jordan; Kailey G. Jowers; Lydia K. Knox; Patricia Lafoy; Michelle D. Light; Jenna L. Mattox; Latisha Y. McGraw; Sarah M. Melville; Julie L. Mendez; Bonnie B. Mooneyhan; Danielle N. Moore; Sean F. Murphy; Jacqueline E. Nesbitt-Walton; Haley A. Nickerson; Jenny P. Ocampo; Lisa S. Outlaw; John W. Pippin; Deasia K. Porter; Jinna E. Ray; Jessica M. Rush; Courtney A. Smith; Kayti M. Southworth; Gregory A. Strauss; Shay M. Taylor; Troy M. Teal; Nathaniel A. Tyson; Brianna C. Van Eman; Brandy S. Vander Sys; Austin W. Veverica; William Wagers; Doris E. Walker; Annie Willetts; Crystal L. Winchester Chevonne D. Workman.


Sarah Yeakel and Megan Woodall, both of Elgin, are named on the Spring 2014 Dean’s List at Berry College, according to Provost Dr. Kathy Richardson.

The dean’s list honors students who posted an academic average of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale while carrying a class load of at least 12 hours during the semester.


Kershaw resident Brittany Reeves was among the nearly 800 students who graduated from Bob Jones University earlier this month.

Reeves graduated with a BA in Biblical Counseling.


More than 1,600 students have made the Spring 2014 Dean’s List for academic achievement at Coastal Carolina University.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, freshmen must earn a 3.25 grade point average, and upperclassmen must earn a 3.5 grade point average. To qualify for the President’s List, students must earn a 4.0 grade point average. All students must be enrolled full time.

They include:

Caleb J. Hoffman, a freshman majoring in Information Systems, from Lugoff.

Roslyn K. Addison, a senior majoring in Communication, from Bishopville.

Larry H. Poston, a senior majoring in Management, from Elgin.

Kelsey M. Thurston, a senior majoring in Exercise and Sport Science, from Ridgeway.

Khalil M. Cooke, a sophomore majoring in Computer Science, from Elgin.

Briennia D. Jenkins, a sophomore majoring in Accounting Pre-Major, from Bishopville.

Sharnice L. Bolden, a sophomore majoring in Finance, from Bishopville.

Linsey N. Strunga, a sophomore majoring in Special Education - Pre. Major, from Camden.

Emily R. Shirley, a sophomore majoring in Biology, from Lugoff.

Trevon A. Goodwin, a senior majoring in Resort Tourism Management, from Ridgeway.

Matthew C. Wilks, a senior majoring in English, from Elgin.

Emily D. Barnes, a junior majoring in Exercise and Sport Science, from Camden.

Kenneth E. Lewis, Jr., a senior, GR majoring in English, Education, from Bishopville.

Daquan T. Scott, a senior majoring in Marketing, from Bethune.


John C. Cleveland of Camden received the juris doctor degree on Saturday, May 10, from Washington and Lee University School of Law.

Cleveland was among 126 students who received their J.D. degree during commencement ceremonies held on Washington and Lee University’s historic Front Lawn.

He received the undergraduate degree from College of Charleston.