By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Three KCSD seniors receive Funderburk scholarships
Funderburk - Taylor Phipps
Funderburk stands with Lugoff-Elgin High School graduate Taylor Phipps. The leadership scholarships are a program of the S.C. General Assembly Womans Caucus, of which Funderburk is chair.
Taylor Phipps, BriAnna Alexander, and Callie Olano have been awarded 2012 Laurie Slade Funderburk Leadership scholarships. For a fifth year, the South Carolina General Assembly Women’s Caucus has given scholarships in honor of each of the 16 women legislators currently serving in the South Carolina General Assembly. Funderburk is currently serving as chair of the Women’s Caucus.