By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Three Kershaw County seniors receive Funderburk scholarships
LSF 2016 Scholarships
State Rep. Laurie Slade Funderburk presented her annual Leadership Scholarships to Kershaw County graduating seniors (from left) Elzabeth Brown (Camden High School), Amber Johnson (Lugoff-Elgin High School) and Morgan Kelly (North Central High School). Funderburk is a member of the S.C. General Assembly Womens Caucus, which awards scholarships in honor of each of the women currently serving in the legislature. - photo by Provided by Laurie Slade Funderburk
Elizabeth Brown, Amber Johnson and Morgan Kelly have recently received the 2016 Laurie Slade Funderburk Leadership Scholarship. The South Carolina General Assembly Women’s Caucus awards scholarships in honor of each of the women legislators currently serving in the South Carolina General Assembly. Funderburk is a past chair of the Women’s Caucus.