By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Three Kershaw County seniors receive Leadership Scholarship
Funderburk Scholarship
State Rep. Laurie Slade Funderburk (second from right) recently presented three 2015 Leadership Scholarships in her name to Kershaw County School District graduates (from left) Hannah Ransom from Lugoff-Elgin High School, Clarke Allen from Camden High School and Madeline Pate from North Central High School. - photo by Provided by Rep. Funderburk
Clarke Allen, Madeline Pate and Hannah Ranson recently each received the 2015 Laurie Slade Funderburk Leadership Scholarship. The S.C. General Assembly Women’s Caucus awards scholarships in honor of each of the women legislators currently serving in the General Assembly. Rep. Funderburk is a past chair of the Women’s Caucus.