By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Three Kershaw County seniors recieve Leadership Scholarship
2011 Scholarship Funderburk photo
S.C. Representative Laurie Slade Funderburk (second from left) recently presented 2011 Leadership Scholarships to (from left) Meredith Toole, Ashleigh Hough and April Barrett.
Meredith Toole, April Barrett, and Ashleigh Hough have been awarded the 2011 Laurie Slade Funderburk Leadership Scholarship. For a fourth year, the South Carolina General Assembly Women’s Caucus has given scholarships in honor of each of the sixteen women legislators currently serving in the South Carolina General Assembly. Representative Funderburk is currently serving as the Chair of the Women’s Caucus.