By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Council honors CMCKC
Kershaw County Council honored the Community Medical Clinic of Kershaw County with a proclamation recognizing its 20th anniversary and service to the community. Pictured ( front, from left) are Councilman Sammy Tucker Jr., Susan Didato, April Wach, Sherri Baytes, Torril Nelson, KCC Chair Julian Burns, CMCKC CEO Susan Witkowski, Kathryn Johnson, Holly Hayes, (back from left) councilmen Dennis Arledge, Tom Gardner, Al Bozard, Ben Connell and Jimmy Jones.
Kershaw County Council recognized the Kershaw County Community Medical Clinic (CMCKC) for 20 years of service to the community. The clinic celebrated its 20th anniversary Friday. In honor of that anniversary, area government bodies, including county council, passed proclamations honoring the clinic and its 20 years of providing medical services to Kershaw County’s lower income population.