By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
County council criticized ahead of final millage vote
County Logo
Kershaw County Council received a bit of criticism from the public and, in a couple of cases, from its own members, ahead of third and final reading of an ordinance setting the current fiscal year’s millage. In the end, the ordinance passed on a 4-3 vote, with Chairman Julian Burns, Vice Chair Sammie Tucker Jr. and councilmen Ben Connell and Tom Gardner voting in favor, and councilmen Russell Brazell, Jimmy Jones and Brant Tomlinson voting against.