By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
L-EWA holds annual meeting
Placeholder Image
Three members of the Lugoff-Elgin Water Authority (L-EWA) board of directors were re-elected last week during the authority’s annual public meeting at Lugoff Middle School. Current board members Chuck Everett, Chip McCaa and Danny Tyner all won contested contests, with a crowd on hand “larger than the last 10 years combined,” as one board member put it. Everett received 90 votes to Byron Branham’s 63, Tyner took 98 votes to Anna Stewart’s 43 and Shawn Wise’s 13 and McCaa took 86 to Sidney Butler’s 33 and Kip Wolfe’s 34.