By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New, returning KCC members to be sworn in Tuesday
(C-I Web extra)
Placeholder Image
Two new members of Kershaw County Council will be sworn into office in a special ceremony at 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, along with two others who have retained their council seats. Newly-elected Kershaw County Council Chairman Julian Burns and 5th District Councilman Dennis Arledge will participate in their first meeting on council at 5:30 p.m. Joining them at the afternoon’s swearing-in and the evening meeting will be District 4 Councilman Jimmy Jones and District 6 Councilman Tom Gardner. A reception will follow the ceremony, which is open to the public.