By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
I-20 bridge to be named for Medal of Honor winners
Medal of Honor
Kershaw Countys three Medal of Honor winners (from left) Richmond Hobson Hilton, John C. Villepique and Donald Leroy Truesdell will be honored by having the I-20 bridge crossing the Wateree River named for them on Saturday. - photo by Photos courtesy of American Legion Post 17
Three Kershaw County residents who received the Medal of Honor for acts of heroism in battle will be honored again this week. The I-20 bridge that crosses the Wateree River will be named in tribute of Richmond Hobson Hilton, John C. Villepigue and Donald Leroy Truesdell during a special ceremony at 10:30 a.m. Saturday at American Legion James Leroy Belk Post No. 17 in Camden.