By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Medal of Honor winners honored with I-20 bridge naming
James Leroy Belk American Legion Post 17 Commander Clay Caruth. - photo by Gary Phillips
Military veterans, interested residents and family members of Kershaw County’s three Medal of Honor recipients gathered at James Leroy Belk American Legion Post No. 17 on Saturday to officially name the I-20 bridge that crosses the Wateree River in honor of Richmond Hobson Hilton, John C. Villepigue and Donald Leroy Truesdell. Post Commander Clay Caruth explained the reason for the event and welcomed special guests, including relatives of the three honorees.