By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Honoring their own
KCDW Donation Photo Web

The Kershaw County Democratic Women’s Organization recently made a donation to the Fine Arts Center of Kershaw County to honor the contributions of several of their former members.  Tributes were read and a check presented in their honor for Virginia Furman, Louisa Watkins and Pat Watts.  FAC executive director Kristin Cobb accepted the donation at the meeting.  “All of these women were very special to this community and certainly the Fine Arts Center.  I am honored to accept this donation in their memory,” Cobb said. Pictured  from left are Mollye Robinson, member; Kristin Cobb, executive director, Fine Arts Center of Kershaw County; Margaret Lawhorn, treasurer; Dionne Hough, board member Fine Arts Center of Kershaw County; Amy Sheheen, member.