By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jones, Irick reelected to school board
Clyburn, Gary to face-off in November for District 5 seat
Placeholder Image
Although many Kershaw County Board of School Trustees candidates saw a decline in voter turnout during Tuesday’s primary, elected candidates and run-off candidates are preparing for the Kershaw County School District’s upcoming fiscal year. Voters reelected incumbent school board members Mara Jones and Matt Irick. Jones, of District 1, is the current board chair; Irick, of District 7, is the current chairman of the board’s finance and facilities committee.