By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Polls open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. today
Polls open this morning at 7 a.m. so Kershaw County voters can cast ballots in primary elections and in an election for one seat on the Kershaw County Board of School Trustees. Polls will remain open until 7 p.m. The following candidates will be on local ballots in the school board race, which is non-partisan: District 2: Mark Surry (Incumbent) Stephen L. Wilson The following candidates will appear in local races on the Republican Primary Ballot: Local elections Kershaw County Auditor: Dennis Arledge Beverly Ray-Dowey Kershaw County Council Chairman: Roddy Blackwell Julian Burns (Incumbent) Kershaw County Council District 5: Janice Caldwell Jimmy Crissman David Snodgrass Brant Tomlinson Kershaw County Council District 6: Tom Gardner (Incumbent) Jim Steele Kershaw County Sheriff: Lee Boan Donald Branham Jack Rushing Eric Tisdale State/National elections Governor: Kevin Bryant John Yancey McGill Henry McMaster (Incumbent) Catherine Templeton John Warren Secretary of State: Nelson Faerber Mark Hammond (Incumbent) Joshua Putnam Kerry Wood Attorney General: Todd Atwater William D. Herlong Alan Wilson (Incumbent) In the Democratic Primary, only one race will have a local candidate on the ballot. Steve Lough of Camden is running in the race for the Democratic nomination to run for U.S. House of Representative District 5 on a ballot that includes Mark Ali, Sidney Moore and Archie Parnell.