By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Unofficial results: Gustafson, Dabney beat Sheheen, Funderburk
Candidates 2020
From Left: Republicans Vic Dabney and Penry Gustafson, and Democrats Vincent Sheheen and Laurie Slade Funderburk. Dabney defeated Funderburk to take S.C. State House District 52, while Gustafson defeated Sheheen for S.C. State Senate District 27.
There will likely be a changing of the guard at the S.C. General Assembly for Kershaw County following apparent wins for two Republican challengers over long-time Democratic incumbents.