By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Fine Arts Center announces new boardmembers, award winners
Bostick Vision award T
The Ben Bostic Award was awarded to the late Fred Sheheen. Pictured are Kristin Cobb, FAC Executive Director; Marie Sheheen Spring, Senator Vincent Sheheen, and Linda Shaylor.
The Fine Arts Center of Kershaw County held its Annual Meeting earlier in the month in the Jim & Pat Watts Performing Arts Wing at the FAC. A brief business meeting was held and the election of new members took place. The 2016-17 FAC Executive Committee of the Board will consist of: Boyd Black, President; Linda Shaylor, Ex Officio Past President; Sibby Wood (1933-2015,) Emeritus Board Member; Beth Ford, Vice President; Carolyn Ham, Secretary; Claude Eichelberger, Treasurer; Judy Smith and Dr. Bobby Joseph, Members-at-Large; and Kristin Cobb, Executive Director. board members include Mary Ellen Jordan, Dennis Stuber, Ben Connell, Sheila Williams, Dionne Hough, Sandy Shull, Joy Claussen Scully, Louise Burns, Mary Ellen Green, Joe deLoach, and VV Kornegay. Retiring board members are Connie Frith and Laurey Carpenter.