By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Honorary Girl Scout Troop formed to include S.C. House of Representatives ladies
Troop 1912
Ladies of the S.C. Honorary Girl Scout Troop include (from left) Rep. Deborah Long, Rep. Joan Brady, Rep. Rita Allison, Rep. Jenny Horne, Rep. Laurie Slade Funderburk, Rep. Anne Parks, Phyllis Beighley and Rep. Shannon Erickson.
Women from the House of Representatives came together on May 11 to form the first-ever South Carolina Honorary Girl Scout Troop. Given the troop number 1912, in recognition of the year Girl Scouts was founded, the membership is made up of all 16 women in the House of Representatives. The two Girl Scout councils in the state, Girl Scouts of Eastern South Carolina and Girl Scouts of South Carolina – Mountains to Midlands, hosted the late afternoon tea across the street from the State Capitol at the Capital City Club.