By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
KCMA Scholarship winners announced
2016 scholarship winners-kcma WEB
2016 Scholarship participants shown from left are Dr. Benjamin Woods, Elsa Compton, Kirkland Moranos, Sarah Gustafson, Isabel Tarte, Alexander Thompson, Sara Hendrix, Jimmie Moran, Juliana Altieri and Clinton Washington. Junior Scholarship winner Juliana Altieri will use her scholarship to pursue additional piano instruction. Senior Scholarship winner Kirkland Moraos will use her scholarship to pursue further flute studies.
The Kershaw County Music Association (KCMA) and the Fine Arts Center of Kershaw County (FAC) announce the winners of the 2016 KCMA Music Scholarship Competition. Nine talented Kershaw County music students participated in the Kershaw County Music Association’s Scholarship Competition on February 20. The distinguished judge for the competition was Dr. Benjamin Woods, music professor emeritus at Francis Marion University in Florence.