By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Kershaw County Library April Events
Placeholder Image

Bethune Branch

 

Tuesday, April 5

 

 

Bethune Book Club.

 

Tuesday, April 12

 

 

Color Me Calm,

 

Tuesday, April 19

 

 

Yarn Group,

 

Thursday, April 21

 

 

PJ Stories,

 

Friday, April 22

 

 

Movie Night,

 

Elgin Branch

Mondays

 

 

Get Set to Read!

Mother Goose on the Loose! 11:15 a.m. (Ages 0-2) Join us for rhymes, books, music, movement & playtime. No storytime, May 30.

Thursday, April 7

 

 

Color Me Calm,

 

Friday, April 8

 

 

PJ Stories & Teddy Bear Sleepover,

 

Monday, April 11

Yarn Group,

10 a.m. Inviting local yarn enthusiasts, knitters and crocheters, to bring their current projects to meet and socialize with like-minded crafters. All levels are welcome from beginners to experts. This is not a class; however, some basic help may be available from other group members in attendance.

 

Friday, April 15

Movie Time, 6 p.m. Join us for a showing of the John Hughes’ classic movie about skipping school. This movie is rated PG.

 

Thursday, April 21

Book Club,

6 p.m. This month’s book is Dewey: The Small Town Library Cat Who Touched the World by Vickie Myron. New members always welcome.

 

Friday, April 29

Movie Time, 6 p.m. We’ll be showing a wonderful movie about one of the greatest race horses in America. This movie is rated G.

The library will be closed May 30, 2016. For more information call 425-1508 (Camden), 803-310-6006 (Bethune), or 438-7781 (Elgin) or visit the website at www.kershawcountylibrary.org.