By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Mental Health Kershaw County presents awards at annual membership meeting
Present during the ceremony were (from left) Debbie Massalon, executive director of MHAKC; Clifton Harryton Anderson, community consultant; Matia Williams Goodwin, recipient of the Mary Francis Harper Humanitarian Award; Rosalind Watson, recipient of the Jennie Lee Carter Community Service Award; and Rev. William Gaither, board chair of MHAKC.
Mental Health America of Kershaw County (MHAKC) held its 49th annual membership dinner meeting Nov. 10 in the fellowship center at First Baptist Church in Camden. Joy Jay, executive director of Mental Health America of South Carolina, introduced the guest speaker, Alyce Kemp DeWitt. Clifton Harryton Anderson, community consultant to MHAKC, presented two special awards.