By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Three students earn scholarship
2018 Scholarship Recipients Web
S.C. State Rep. Laurie Slade Funderburk (second from right) recently presented scholarships to (from left) Zoe Elizabeth Sanders, Olivia Walsh and Sophia Altieri.
Sophia Altieri, Zoe Elizabeth Sanders, Olivia Walsh have been awarded the 2018 Laurie Slade Funderburk Leadership Scholarship. The South Carolina General Assembly Women’s Caucus awards scholarships in honor of each of the women legislators currently serving in the South Carolina General Assembly. Representative Funderburk is a past Chair of the Women’s Caucus.