By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
A season unlike any other comes to a close
AAA championship game notebook: Gaffney DE wins S.C.’s Mr. Football award
line web
CAMDEN TAILBACK WILLIS LANE (22) was greeted by a tunnel formed by all of his teammates including Zyreek Fowler, Jaffari Pearson (1), Drake Davis (78) and John Hawks (24) after being introduced as one of the five finalists for the state’s Mr. Football during halftime of Saturday’s AAA state championship game. (Tom Didato)
The South Carolina Football Coaches Association chose halftime of Saturday’s AAA state championship game to present the winner of the state’s 2020 Mr. Football Award.