By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
NSA hands out awards for 2018 season
Ross (Web).jpg
ROSS GERAGHTY WAS THE winningest jockey, by earnings, in 2018. He is seated here aboard Eclipse Award finalist Zanjabeel. - photo by Tom Didato/C-I
The National Steeplechase Association’s 2018 champions were crowned Thursday at a gala awards dinner and dance held at the Maryland Club in Baltimore. The dinner and dance were jointly sponsored by the National Steeplechase Association and the Steeplechase Owners and Breeders Association.