By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Editorial: Above and beyond
Placeholder Image
We would like to offer our congratulations and thanks to the latest group of Kershaw County School District teachers -- 16 in all -- who recently attained/renewed their National Board Certification status. Lugoff-Elgin High School’s Melissa Rabon received her initial National Board Certification. Elizabeth Jones and Kim Simon of Baron DeKalb Elementary School; Cynthia Kendall of Blaney Elementary School; Holly Kirkland, Betsy Long and Helen Walker of Doby’s Mill Elementary School; Aimee Nesbitt of Jackson Elementary School; Raymond Jennings, Katianne Rickwood and Dave Stanek of Lugoff-Elgin High School; Robin Sowell of Mt.